Nick de Koning – Executive Chairman

Nick deKoning

As Executive Chairman, Nick de Koning is responsible for the overall success of the organization to ensure the company’s long-term viability and […]

  Continue Reading ›

Paul Mease – President

Mease (PLCAC)

Paul is responsible for developing the overall strategic growth direction for the Company, seeking out and identifying new opportunities to enhance our […]

  Continue Reading ›

Gord Butson – Corporate Vice President

Gord Buston

Gord Butson has more than 30 years experience in the pipeline and utility sector. He joined Robert B. Somerville in 2000, after […]

  Continue Reading ›

Rob Mitchell – Vice President, Pipeline Division


Rob Mitchell manages the company’s pipeline projects, responsible for the delivery of a full range of work types including pipeline construction, pipeline […]

  Continue Reading ›

Sean Bell – Vice President, Utility Division

Sean Bell

Sean Bell is responsible for all electrical, telecom, renewable energy, joint trench, and mechanical projects within the Utility & Power Division. Sean […]

  Continue Reading ›

Joe Phillips – Manager, Mainline

Joe Phillips - MG 4998

Joe Phillips has over 40 years of experience in pipeline project management, primarily focussing on Mainline projects  ensuring the successful completion of […]

  Continue Reading ›

Doug McCallum – Corporate Manager, Quality

Doug McCallum

Doug McCallum is responsible for the Quality Management functions of Robert B. Somerville since 2012. Doug brings over 20 years of Quality […]

  Continue Reading ›

Ryan Fabi – Director, Health , Safety & Environment

Ryan Fabi - cropped

Ryan Fabi is responsible for the strategic and operational success of the health, safety & environment program with Robert B. Somerville.  His […]

  Continue Reading ›